Wu-Tang, D-Block Unveil Coverart & Tracklisting For ‘Wu-Block’ Album

ImageBy now, most hip-hop fans have heard: the Wu-Tang Clan and D-Block have joined forces for a collaborative LP, entitled Wu-Block, due out in mid-November. With just over two weeks until its release, the hip-hop vets unveils the album’s coverart and tracklisting. The album boasts 14 new tracks, featuring all Wu members except U-God and RZA, while all three members of D-Block (Sheek Louch, Styles P and Jadakiss) contribute. It also features a single special guest, in Erykah Badu, on “Drivin’ Round.”

Ghostface Killah recently spoke on the project, stating that it’s going to fill in any void that’s missing in hip-hop. “It’s homemade, yo. It’s one of those albums where it’s like, ‘This what’s been missing,’ ” he said. “When we heard it for the first time all the way down, I was happy — and I don’t really get to say that too much about making projects and stuff like that, but I was really, really happy. There’s nothing out there that’s like it.”

Wu-Block drops November 13th. Pre-order your copy at Amazon.com.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s